NYC Steampunk Social Calendar

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sun, Nov 27
  • Mon, Nov 28
  • Tue, Nov 29
  • Wed, Nov 30
  • Thu, Nov 31
  • Fri, Dec 1
  • Sat, Dec 2
    Holiday Nostalgia Train
    ride a vintage subway car
    10:00 a.m to 5:00 p.m.
    express stops along the 1 line from Chambers Street to 137th Street, Manhattan
    Hand Embroidered Felt Holiday Ornaments
    learn basic embroidery stitches, tickets: $35.00
    10:00 a.m
    Prospect Heights Brainery, 190 Underhill Avenue, Brooklyn
  • Mon, Dec 3
    Jazz Brunch
    with Michael Arenella's Dreamland Orchestra in an 18th-century landmark Greenwich Village carriage house, tickets: $40.00-$99.00
    12:00 p.m. and 2:00 p.m.
    One If By Land Two If By Sea, 17 Barrow Street, Manhattan
    Museum of Interesting Things Secret Speakeasy
    Puppetoon theme, tickets: $10.00
    7:00 p.m
    The Loft, 177 Prince Street, 3rd Floor, Manhattan
  • Mon, Dec 4
  • Tue, Dec 5
    Black Troops and Their Impact on the Civil War
    learn how these soldiers contributed to the Union victory and to the fight for black freedom in the decisive final two years of the war, tickets: $25.00"
    6:30 p.m
    The New-York Historical Society, 170 Central Park West, Manhattan
  • Wed, Dec 6
    SciCafe at the Museum of Natural History
    cocktails and conversation about cutting-edge science topics - "Decoding the Camouflage of Glassfrogs" - free, RSVP required
    6:30 p.m
    Cullman Hall of the Universe, West 81st Street, Manhattan
  • Thu, Dec 7
  • Fri, Dec 8
    Beginner's Embroidery: Mini Floral Monogram
    learn basic embroidery stitches, tickets: $25.00
    7:30 p.m
    Prospect Heights Brainery, 190 Underhill Avenue, Brooklyn
  • Sat, Dec 9
    Holiday Nostalgia Train
    ride a vintage subway car
    10:00 a.m to 5:00 p.m.
    stops along the uptown F and downtown D trains, Manhattan
    Oddities Holiday Market
    natural history items, taxidermy, jewelry, one-of-a-kind art, bizarre flair, strange literature, anatomical curiosities, and more, tickets: $31.30+
    11:00 a.m.- 7:00 p.m.
    Metropolitan Pavilion, 125 West 18th Street, Manhattan
    Drop-in Drawing at the Cloisters
    experience The Met Cloisters collection through creative drawing challenges in the galleries with expert teaching artists, free with Museum admission
    1:00 p.m
    The Cloisters, 99 Margaret Corbin Drive, Fort Tryon Park, Manhattan
  • Sun, Dec 10
    Winter Family Fair
    annual display of the original manuscript of Charles Dickens's A Christmas Carol, performances, crafts, activities, and more
    2:00 p.m
    Morgan Library, 225 Madison Avenue, Manhattan
  • Mon, Dec 11
  • Tue, Dec 12
  • Wed, Dec 13
  • Thu, Dec 14
    Caroling at the Cloisters
    The Filomen M. D'Agostino Greenberg Music School's vocal ensemble performs a cappella versions of sacred and secular winter holiday songs, free with Museum admission
    11:30 a.m
    The Cloisters, Fuentiduena Chapel, 99 Margaret Corbin Drive, Fort Tryon Park, Manhattan
    Hand Embroidered Felt Holiday Ornaments
    learn basic embroidery stitches, tickets: $35.00
    6:30 p.m
    Prospect Heights Brainery, 190 Underhill Avenue, Brooklyn
  • Fri, Dec 15
  • Sat, Dec 16
    Holiday Nostalgia Train
    ride a vintage subway car
    10:00 a.m to 5:00 p.m.
    stops along the uptown F and downtown D trains, Manhattan
    Commemorating the Boston Tea Party
    walk in a procession, led by the Color Guard of the Sons of the American Revolution (SAR) and accompanied by a drummer and a fifer, to the grave of Ebenezer Stevens, the only participant of the Boston Tea Party interred in New York City, free
    3:o0 p.m.
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
  • Sun, Dec 17
    Jazz Brunch
    with Michael Arenella's Dreamland Orchestra in an 18th-century landmark Greenwich Village carriage house, tickets: $40.00-$99.00
    12:00 p.m. and 2:00 p.m.
    One If By Land Two If By Sea, 17 Barrow Street, Manhattan
  • Mon, Dec 18
  • Tue, Dec 19
  • Wed, Dec 20
    Christmas with Cthulhu: H. P. Lovecraft in New York City
    discover the horror master's New York, hiswriting circle, his love for Automats, his crummy Brooklyn apartment, and his favorite places in the five boroughs, tickets; $q0.00
    6:30 p.m.
    Prospect Heights Brainery, 190 Underhill Avenue, Brooklyn
    How Lincoln Succeeded in a Divided America
    learn how Abraham Lincoln repeatedly worked with those who disagreed with him, tickets: $25.00"
    6:30 p.m
    The New-York Historical Society, 170 Central Park West, Manhattan
  • Thu, Dec 21
  • Fri, Dec 22
  • Sat, Dec 23
    Holiday Nostalgia Train
    ride a vintage subway car
    10:00 a.m to 5:00 p.m.
    stops along the uptown F and downtown D trains, Manhattan
  • Sun, Dec 24
  • Sun, Dec 25
  • Mon, Dec 26
  • Tue, Dec 27
  • Wed, Dec 28
  • Thu, Dec 29
  • Fri, Dec 30
    Holiday Nostalgia Train
    ride a vintage subway car
    10:00 a.m to 5:00 p.m.
    stops along the uptown F and downtown D trains, Manhattan
  • Fri, Dec 31
  • Sat, Jan 1


  submit a 19th-century or steampunk event for consideration to mlleviolet@nycsteampunk.com