NYC Steampunk Social Calendar

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sun, Mar 27
  • Mon, Mar 28
  • Tue, Mar 29
  • Wed, Mar 30
  • Thu, Mar 31
  • Fri, Apr 1
  • Sat, Apr 2
  • Mon, Apr 3
    Jazz Brunch
    with Michael Arenella's Dreamland Orchestra in an 18th-century landmark Greenwich Village carriage house, tickets: $50.00
    12:00 p.m. and 2:00 p.m.
    One If By Land Two If By Sea, 17 Barrow Street, Manhattan
    Museum of Interesting Things Secret Speakeasy
    vintage films from the 1950s-1980s, tickets: $10.00
    7:00 p.m
    The Loft, 177 Prince Street, 3rd Floor, Manhattan
  • Mon, Apr 4
    Beginner's Embroidery: Mini Floral Monogram
    learn basic embroidery stitches, tickets: $25.00
    12:00 p.m
    Prospect Heights Brainery, 190 Underhill Avenue, Brooklyn
  • Tue, Apr 5
  • Wed, Apr 6
  • Thu, Apr 7
  • Fri, Apr 8
  • Sat, Apr 9
    Tartan Day Parade
    honoring Scottish-Americans
    2:00 p.m
    West 45th Street and Sixth Avenue, Manhattan
    Revolutionary Spirits Trolley Tour and Tasting
    trolley tour Revolutionary War graves and distillers followed by a visit to the Fort Hamilton Distillery and sampling of four whiskeys, 21+, tickets: $50.00
    3:30 p.m.
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
  • Sun, Apr 10
    Jazz Brunch
    with Michael Arenella's Dreamland Orchestra in an 18th-century landmark Greenwich Village carriage house, tickets: $50.00
    12:00 p.m. and 2:00 p.m.
    One If By Land Two If By Sea, 17 Barrow Street, Manhattan
    Woody Guthrie's Americana Dancing
    American clogging, square dancing, Juba body percussion, modern dance, swing dance, and hoedowns set to Americana music, tickets: $20.00
    2:00 p.m
    Morgan Library, 225 Madison Avenue, Manhattan
  • Mon, Apr 11
  • Tue, Apr 12
  • Wed, Apr 13
  • Thu, Apr 14
    Shrubs + Switchels: Tasty, Tangy Botanical Beverages
    learn to make tasty tonic with vinegar base, fruit, sugar, and herbs, online, tickets: $22.00
    7:00 p.m
  • Fri, Apr 15
  • Sat, Apr 16
  • Sun, Apr 17
    Jazz Brunch
    with Michael Arenella's Dreamland Orchestra in an 18th-century landmark Greenwich Village carriage house, tickets: $50.00
    12:00 p.m. and 2:00 p.m.
    One If By Land Two If By Sea, 17 Barrow Street, Manhattan
  • Mon, Apr 18
    Drawing Animals of the Renaissance
    learn to sketch animals in the style of Michelangelo or Leonardo, tickets: $38.00
    6:00 p.m
    Prospect Heights Brainery, 190 Underhill Avenue, Brooklyn
  • Tue, Apr 19
  • Wed, Apr 20
  • Thu, Apr 21
  • Fri, Apr 22
  • Sat, Apr 23
  • Sun, Apr 24
    Jazz Brunch
    with Michael Arenella's Dreamland Orchestra in an 18th-century landmark Greenwich Village carriage house, tickets: $50.00
    12:00 p.m. and 2:00 p.m.
    One If By Land Two If By Sea, 17 Barrow Street, Manhattan
  • Sun, Apr 25
  • Mon, Apr 26
    Classic Drawing - Anatomy
    learn to draw anatomy in the style of Michelangelo or Leonardo, tickets: $40.00
    6:00 p.m
    Prospect Heights Brainery, 190 Underhill Avenue, Brooklyn
  • Tue, Apr 27
  • Wed, Apr 28
    Concert in the Catacombs
    peroformance by Gelsey Bell, tickets: $40.00
    7:15 p.m.
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
  • Thu, Apr 29
    Concert in the Catacombs
    peroformance by Gelsey Bell, tickets: $40.00
    6:30 p.m.
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
    Concert in the Catacombs
    peroformance by Gelsey Bell, tickets: $40.00
    8:00 p.m.
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
  • Fri, Apr 30
    Priory Scholars Spring Meeting
    join the local chapter of the Baker Street Irregulars for brunch and discussion of "The Illustrious Client," tickets: $40.00, includes brunch and two drinks, RSVP required
    12:00 p.m.
    The Churchill Tavern, 45 East 28th Street, Manhattan
    Morbid Anatomy Spring Open House, Flea Market, and After Party
    antique flea market, cocktails, and meet-and-greet after party
    12:00 p.m - midnight
    Industry City, 220 36th Street, Brooklyn
  • Sat, May 1
  • Sat, May 2


  submit a 19th-century or steampunk event for consideration to mlleviolet@nycsteampunk.com