NYC Steampunk Social Calendar

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sun, Mar 28
  • Mon, Mar 29
  • Tue, Mar 30
  • Wed, Mar 31
  • Thu, Apr 1
    Bookbinding from Home: Pamphlet Stitch
    learn to craft yourself a simple, pamphlet stitched blank journal in this virtual workshop, tickets: $16.00
    6:30 p.m
  • Fri, Apr 2
    Atlas Obscura Trivia Night
    Teams of up to 5 players can join in for a two-hour virtual contest of wits, knowledge, and general guessing, with a chance to win a surprise item, tickets: $7.00
    7:00 p.m
  • Sat, Apr 3
  • Sun, Apr 4
  • Mon, Apr 5
  • Tue, Apr 6
  • Wed, Apr 7
    The Devil's Own Work: The Civil War Draft Riots
    a conversation with Green-Wood Cemetery Historian Jeff Richman about the riots, tickets: $4.00-$9.00, RSVP required
    6:00 p.m
  • Thu, Apr 8
  • Fri, Apr 9
    Manners in the 19th Century
    virtual presentation on the manners of Americans in the 1800s, free
    12:30 p.m
    Atlas Obscura Trivia Night
    Teams of up to 5 players can join in for a two-hour virtual contest of wits, knowledge, and general guessing, with a chance to win a surprise item, tickets: $7.00
    7:00 p.m
  • Sat, Apr 10
  • Sun, Apr 11
  • Mon, Apr 12
  • Tue, Apr 13
    Virtual History Happy Hour: A Unsinkable Tragedy
    commemorate the tragedy with an exploration of those who lost their lives in the Titanic disaster, tickets: $4.00-$9.00, RSVP required
    6:00 p.m
  • Wed, Apr 14
  • Thu, Apr 15
  • Fri, Apr 16
    Atlas Obscura Trivia Night
    Teams of up to 5 players can join in for a two-hour virtual contest of wits, knowledge, and general guessing, with a chance to win a surprise item, tickets: $7.00
    7:00 p.m
  • Sat, Apr 17
  • Sun, Apr 18
  • Mon, Apr 19
  • Tue, Apr 20
  • Wed, Apr 21
  • Thu, Apr 22
  • Fri, Apr 23
    Atlas Obscura Trivia Night
    Teams of up to 5 players can join in for a two-hour virtual contest of wits, knowledge, and general guessing, with a chance to win a surprise item, tickets: $7.00
    7:00 p.m
  • Sat, Apr 24
  • Sun, Apr 25
    Priory Scholars Spring Meeting
    join the local chapter of the Baker Street Irregulars for a virtual discussion of "The Adventure of the Naval Treaty," free, RSVP required
    1:00 p.m
    Paracelsus and Print: The World of 16th Century Alchemy
    a show and tell of rare books from the Becker Medical Library, tickets; $8.00
    2:00 p.m
  • Mon, Apr 26
    Ceramic Styles of the 19th-Century
    a virtual tour of British, French and Chinese ceramics and demonstration of transferware process to create your own jewelry, tickets; $10.00
    2:00 p.m
  • Tue, Apr 27
    Virtual History Happy Hour: Happily Never After
    hear tales of the lovesick and the heartbroken, as well as tawdry details of dramatic and doomed affairs, tickets: $4.00-$9.00, RSVP required
    6:00 p.m
  • Wed, Apr 28
  • Thu, Apr 29
  • Fri, Apr 30
    Atlas Obscura Trivia Night
    Teams of up to 5 players can join in for a two-hour virtual contest of wits, knowledge, and general guessing, with a chance to win a surprise item, tickets: $7.00
    7:00 p.m
  • Sat, May 1


  submit a 19th-century or steampunk event for consideration to mlleviolet@nycsteampunk.com